1991 Bermuda One-Two Results

Singlehanded skippers raced from Newport to Bermuda, started Saturday, June 15, 1991.   The race back from Bermuda to Newport, started Saturday, June 24, was doublehanded.

    Singlehanded Leg
    Doublehanded Leg
    Perpetual Trophy Award Winners
    Scratch Sheet
    Notice of Race

Ancient Mariner:

Cruising World Trophy (presented to first elapsed time in fleet - single handed):
        Ted Brainard - Best production boat - single handed
        Steve Pettingill/Jack Boye - Best elapsed time overall

US Navy Seamanship Trophy (for outstanding seamanship): Mac Smith (rudder repair on double handed leg)

Best Combined Total Elapsed Time:

Governor's Award (Rhode Island Entry with Best Elapsed Time): Jean Pierre Mouligne

Ocean Navigator Awaard (best navigational performance; skipper who showed most navigational enthusiasm):

Tom Gamon Award (skipper who persisted and pursued against all odds): Mark Chramiec - Folly

Charlie Carpenter Biermeister Award (last official finisher of the double handed leg): Stu Heywood - Shearwater

Coddington Yachts Trophy (best elaplsed time overall): Steve Pettingill